My Goals for September

September’s Focus = SELF-CONTROL

My goal for September is to become more self-controlled [to use self-constraint in the midst of temptation] by giving up one meal a week to pray, sticking to a strict budget in order to save for a romantic outing with John, only watching entertainment from Friday through Sundays, breaking the habit of chewing my nails, avoiding technology until housework is done daily, and avoiding all negative comments. I will use a calendar to keep track of my daily progress.

  1. Faith- (I) Pray every day that God would increase my self-control, (II) Memorize and meditate upon an entire Book of the Bible this month and (III) Give up one meal per week to pray.
  2. Marriage– (I) Stick to a strict budget and save for a romantic outing to enjoy at the end of the month and (II) Only watch t.v. or movies from Friday-Sunday (find other more meaningful and interactive activities to do together, instead).
  3. Health- (I) Stop chewing nails, (II) Be strict with medical diet and (III) Don’t slack off with marathon training.
  4. Homemaking- (I) Avoid technology until household tasks are finished daily.
  5. Interactions– (I) Refrain from all negative comments, (II) Avoid gossip and (III) Refrain from judging others.

 

Do you have goals for September?

Let me know what you think

