Dating Your Spouse: 196 Activity Ideas {Week 14}

Here are some additional fun date activities to enjoy with your spouse!

92. Attend a local high school/college sporting event together.
If you attended high school and/or college with your spouse, this could be an especially meaningful date. It may bring back memories and encourage good conversation between you. My husband and I met while running cross country and track in high school, so we attended a track & field event together a couple years ago. It was fun to reminisce and to see if anyone could beat the record my husband had set on that particular track. (One guy tied his record, down to the millisecond!)

93. Go apple or berry picking.
I love this activity! My husband will go apple picking with me because it doesn’t take long to fill up a bag, but I’ve only been able to get him to go berry picking once. This is something the whole family can enjoy, but it’s also a fun one-on-one activity. If your husband enjoys baking, go home and make something with your fresh picked fruit!

94. Go bowling together.
This was the first group date my husband and I ever went on. It can get pretty pricey, but if you keep it to only a couple games it’s within reason. Mix things up and see how slow you can get your ball to roll down the lane (most bowling alleys calculate the speed of your ball), or try bowling backwards.

95. Purchase dollar-menu items and enjoy your “meal” together.
Are you on a tight budget but still would like to “eat out”? Find a local fast-food restaurant and build a meal by purchasing only from the dollar menu. You should be able to fill up on a $10 purchase between the two of you.

96. Go to the dollar store and each pick out two items for one another.
After purchasing the items, you can each explain why those two particular items were chosen. This activity can be combined with number 95 and you could call it a “dollar date.” I plan to do this sometime with my husband. It’s a perfect date for those of you who want to get out of the house but don’t want to spend a lot of money.

97. Play laser tag.
I’ve personally never tried this, but it sounds fun and I’ve heard good things from many people. This may cost a little more than other date activities I’ve mentioned in this post, but it’s sure to be something your husband will enjoy!

98. Go for a hike.
I absolutely LOVE hiking. Exercise increases endorphins and gets you in a better mood. Depending on the trail, it’s usually not so intense that you are unable to talk while hiking. Pack snacks, or better yet, a lunch to enjoy at the top of the mountain! This is definitely the kind of date you want to have a camera on you because the view is [usually] gorgeous. I say “usually” because my husband and I literally went on a 20 mile hike (total) during our honeymoon and never got a glimpse of a good view. Hopefully your hiking experience won’t be that disappointing!

Have you done any of these together, yet?

Let me know what you think

