Truth Treasure: He is Good; Trust Him!

“O give thanks to the Lord, for He is good; for His mercy and loving-kindness endure forever.” Psalm 136:1

God is good all the time. He is good even when I am in pain, even when I go through financial struggles, even when tragedy strikes, even when I am exhausted and feel extremely weak.

Here are some lyrics I penned a while ago that I sing to the tune, “Jesus Loves Me”:

“Jesus loves me all the time, even when I go through pain.
Jesus cares like no one else, He has a purpose for it all.
Jesus disciplines in love; He refines us through the flood.
When He’s through we will reflect, His image gloriously.”

Reflect on God’s goodness. Believe that He is good even in your darkest moments and it will transform the way you view your trials.

Let me know what you think

