Truth Treasure: He Teaches Me

“Let my lips utter praise, for You teach me Your statutes.”
Psalm 119:171

We always learn something while studying God’s Word. Here the Psalmist desires his lips to “pour fourth praise [with thanksgiving and renewed trust]” (AMP) every time God teaches him His Word. I have certainly experienced this in my own life. God is always amazing me, opening my eyes, and in turn, deepening my trust in Him. He so often gives us the very passage of Scripture we need right when we need it. Make this your prayer today as you open up His Word.

Let me know what you think

