Truth Treasure: He is Worthy

“And he said, ‘Naked I came from my mother’s womb, and naked shall I return. The Lord gave, and the Lord has taken away; blessed be the name of the Lord.’” Job 1:21

Every time I read the Book of Job I am blown away by his response to deep suffering. Job had just lost his livestock, servants, and all of his children, yet his response was to tear his robe, shave his head, and worship God. He worshiped God!

I don’t know about you, but usually the last thing my flesh wants to do when things go wrong is to worship the Lord. Yet, Job immediately went to God and blessed His name.

Job knew wholeheartedly that his circumstances did not change the character of God. God is worthy to be praised all the time, whether we feel like worshiping Him or not. Spend time with Him today, acknowledging that He is worthy of your worship no matter what is going on in your life.

Let me know what you think

